Connecticut History and Overview

Back To Scrapbooks

The Connecticut American Legion Baseball program completed its 95th season in 2023with 80 teams competing for state titles. This is an all-time record of participation for the Connecticut Department.

Since its founding in 1928 twelve Connecticut teams have gone on to win regional championships and gain the right to participate in the American Legion World Series.

While Connecticut has yet to garner a national title, the state does have the distinction of being a two-time site for the World Series as Middletown played host to the 1988 and 1999 tournaments at Palmer Field. Bristol hosted the Northeast Regional Tournament several times, the latest in 2015 & 2016.

Since this page was produced Bristol has just won the 2006 State Championship keeping Bristol as the all-time state tournament winner with 14 crowns followed by Bridgeport, with nine;